• En attendant Doggo

    Mark Mills

    Il n'est pas beau, Doggo. Une vague ascendance épagneule. Un museau écrasé, façon pékinois accidenté. Et globalement chauve. Rien ne destinait donc Daniel, le raisonnable publicitaire, à s'enticher d'une horreur pareille. D'autant que ce chien est le seul vestige laissé par Clara, sa fiancée envolée du jour au lendemain. Ça, et un coeur brisé.
    Malgré leur méfiance réciproque, entre l'animal revêche et le loser patenté, c'est le début d'une véritable et hilarante complicité. Nouveau job, nouvelles conquêtes, nouveau destin... Et si Dan avait rencontré en Doggo son plus formidable allié, et le plus inattendu des Cupidon ?

  • From the No. 1 bestseller and author of Richard & Judy pick The Savage Garden: an award-winning crime novel set in post-war New York for fans of Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Jed RubenfeldIn the small town of Amagansett, perched on Long Island's windswept coast, generations have followed the same calling as their forefathers, fishing the dangerous Atlantic waters. Little has changed in the three centuries since white settlers drove the Montaukett Indians from the land. But for Conrad Labarde, a second-generation Basque immigrant recently returned from the Second World War, and his fellow fisherman Rollo Kemp, this stability is shattered when a beautiful New York socialite turns up dead in their nets.On the face of it, her death was accidental, but deputy police chief Tom Hollis - an incomer from New York - is convinced the truth lies in the intricate histories and family secrets of Amagansett's inhabitants. Meanwhile the enigmatic Labarde is pursuing his own investigation.In unravelling the mystery, this haunting and evocative novel captures a community whose way of life is disappearing, its demise hastened by war in Europe and the incursions of wealthy city dwellers in search of a playground.

    Poche 9.90 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Grand format 22.20 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • L'officier de Malte

    Mark Mills

    1942, île de Malte. Ce caillou perdu au milieu de la Méditerranée subit chaque jour les assauts répétés de la Luftwaffe.
    Max Chadwick y est l'officier de l'Information. Sa mission : remonter le moral des troupes et s'assurer le soutien des insulaires pour affronter le terrible siège et barrer la route des Nazis.
    Mais La Valette sous les bombes n'est pas Londres sous le Blitz, il s'en faudrait d'un rien pour précipiter Malte dans les bras de l'ennemi. Or voilà que plusieurs jeunes maltaises sont assassinées par un tueur en série.
    Max se lance sur les traces du criminel, en espérant qu'il s'agisse d'un agent allemand particulièrement sadique et non, comme le suggèrent les premiers indices, d'un sous-marinier anglais.

    Sur commande
  • From the No. 1 bestseller and author of Richard & Judy pick The Savage Garden: an atmospheric world war two crime thriller for fans of Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Jed Rubenfeld"You want to know who I am? I'm the last living soul you'll ever set eyes on"Summer, 1942. For the people of Malta, suffering daily bombing raids, the British are the last line of defence against the Nazis. And it is Max Chadwick's job as the information officer to ensure the news the islanders receive maintains morale.So when Max is given proof suggesting a British officer is murdering local women, he knows the consequences of discovery are dire. With the violence on the war-ravaged island escalating daily, he embarks on a private investigation, hidden from the eyes of superiors, friends and the woman he loves.But Max finds himself torn between patriotic duty and personal honour in his efforts to track down the killer... an elusive figure always one step ahead of his hunter.

    Poche 10.90 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Anglais The Savage Garden

    Mark Mills

    The No.1 bestselling novel and Richard & Judy Summer Read: a haunting tale of murder, love and lost innocence for fans of Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Jed Rubenfeld

    Grand format 15.90 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Anglais Amagansett

    Mark Mills

    'Snow Falling on Cedars' meets 'The Shipping News' in this enthralling literary crime novel set in post World War II Long Island.

    Grand format 15.90 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
empty