À propos

From the author of the thrilling science-fiction epic Children of Time , winner of the prestigious Arthur C. Clarke Award. ''One of the most interesting and accomplished writers in speculative fiction'' - Christopher Paolini Shards of Earth is the first high-octane instalment in the Final Architecture trilogy. The war is over. Its heroes forgotten. Until one chance discovery . . . Idris has neither aged nor slept since they remade his mind in the war. And one of humanity''s heroes now scrapes by on a freelance salvage vessel, to avoid the attention of greater powers. Eighty years ago, Earth was destroyed by an alien enemy. Many escaped, but millions more died. So mankind created enhanced humans such as Idris - who could communicate mind-to-mind with our aggressors. Then these ''Architects'' simply disappeared and Idris and his kind became obsolete. Now, Idris and his crew have something strange, abandoned in space. It''s clearly the work of the Architects - but are they really returning? And if so, why? Hunted by gangsters, cults and governments, Idris and his crew race across the galaxy as they search for answers. For they now possess something of incalculable value, and many would kill to obtain it. Praise for Adrian Tchaikovsky: ''Enthralling, epic, immersive and hugely intelligent'' - Stephen Baxter on Shards of Earth ''He writes incredibly enjoyable sci-fi, full of life and ideas'' - Patrick Ness ''Brilliant science fiction'' - James McAvoy on Children of Time

  • Auteur(s)

    Adrian Tchaikovsky

  • Éditeur


  • Distributeur


  • Date de parution


  • EAN


  • Disponibilité


  • Nombre de pages

    576 Pages

  • Longueur

    19.6 cm

  • Largeur

    13 cm

  • Épaisseur

    3.7 cm

  • Poids

    404 g

  • Support principal


Adrian Tchaikovsky

  • Pays : Royaume Uni
  • Langue : Anglais

Adrian Tchaikovsky est né à Woodhall
Spa, en Angleterre. Après des études de
psychologie et de zoologie, il se spécialise
dans le droit et devient juriste. Il publie son
premier roman en 2008 et en a, depuis,
publié plus d'une quinzaine, dont la série de
fantasy  Shadows of the Apt (dix romans à
ce jour) et Dans la toile du temps. Il a reçu
le British Fantasy Award en 2017.